2020 NMMEA Award Winners

Congratulations to all who were nominated for NMMEA Awards.  We are blessed with many amazing educators! The 2020 NMMEA Award recipients are:  

  • Administrator of the Year – Dana Sanders
  • Award of Distinction – Rio Rancho Public Schools
  • Emeritus Teacher – Neil Swapp
  • Hall of Fame – Kathleen Hill, Marianna Gabbi
  • John Batchellor – Alexander Flores
  • Music Educator of the Year – Ryan Finn
  • New and Emerging Music Educator – Jonathan Robak